Image 1 of 1

Fence Colonial Williamsburg_0073.tif

Colonial Williamsburg Virginia, Williamsburg Virginia 1699 to 1780 capital Commonwealth of Virginia molding democracy for the United States of America.  Williamsburg was the center of government, education and culture in the Colony of Virginia, george Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Patrick Henry, James Monroe, Hames Madison, George Wythe, Peyton Randolph and others molded democracy for the United States,